TRAFFORD COUNCIL

Report to: Executive
Date: 20 June 2016
Report for: Decision

Report of: Chief Executive

Report Title

APPOINTMENTS MADE BY THE EXECUTIVE TO OUTSIDE, INDEPENDENT AND EXECUTIVE BODIES

Summary

To agree the appointment of representatives to those bodies whose activities relate to Executive functions.

Recommendation(s)

- 1. That approval be given to the appointment of representatives to those outside, independent and Executive bodies set out in the Appendix to this report.
- 2. That the Chief Executive be delegated authority, in consultation with the Leader of the Council and Opposition Group Leader(s) if necessary, to appoint members to any vacancy that remains or arises after the meeting and to any additional bodies to which the Executive may be required to make appointment(s).

Contact person for access to background papers and further information:

Name: Ian Cockill

Extension: 1387

Background Papers: None.

TRAFFORD BOROUGH COUNCIL

${\bf REPRESENTATIVES} \ {\bf ON} \ {\bf OUTSIDE}, \ {\bf INDEPENDENT} \ {\bf AND} \ {\bf EXECUTIVE} \ {\bf BODIES}$

PERSONS NOMINATED - 2016/17

APPOINTMENTS MADE BY THE EXECUTIVE

Organisation		Number of Representatives		2016/17 Nominations	
		Required	CON:LAB:LD	Councillor(s)	
1	Age UK (Trafford)	2	2:0:0	Mrs. Angela Bruer-Morris John Lamb	
2	Altrincham and Sale Chamber of Commerce	1 (plus 1 Deputy)	1:0:0	Chris Boyes Deputy: Jonathan Coupe	
3	Assets of Community Value	Pool of 12	8:3:1	Dylan Butt Chris Boyes Mike Cornes Mrs. Laura Evans Brian Rigby Mrs. Viv Ward Michael Whetton Michael Young Mike Cordingley Mike Freeman Tom Ross Ray Bowker	
4	Bollin Valley Scheme Steering Committee	2 (plus 2 Deputies)	2:0:0	John Reilly Brian Shaw Deputies: Michael Young Mrs. Patricia Young	
5	Bridgewater Canal Trust	1	1:0:0	Rob Chilton	
3	Central Manchester University Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust (3 year appointment)	1	1:0:0	Paul Lally	
7	Citizens' Advice Trafford	1	1:0:0	Mrs. Laura Evans	
8	Early Years and Childcare Advisory Forum	3	2:1:0	Miss Linda Blackburn Michael Hyman Jane Baugh	
9	Greater Manchester Accessible Transport Ltd. – Ring and Ride Steering Group	1	1:0:0	Mrs. June Reilly	
10	Greater Manchester Forests Partnership	Executive Member(s) for Planning and Environment	2:0:0	John Reilly Brian Shaw	
11	Greater Manchester West Mental Health NHS Foundation Trust – Council of Governors (3 year appointment)	1	1:0:0	Alan Mitchell (until June 2017)	

Orga	nisation	Number of Representatives Required CON:LAB:LD		2016/17 Nominations	
		Roquirou	OON.LAB.LD	Councillor(s)	
12	Groundwork, Manchester, Salford, Stockport, Tameside and Trafford	1 local authority Nominated Trustee	1:0:0	Nathan Evans	
		plus			
		1 Company member	1:0:0	Alan Mitchell	
13	Larkhill Centre Community Association – General Committee	1	1:0:0	Mrs. Laura Evans	
14	Local Strategic Partnership	2 (plus Chief Executive)	2:0:0	Sean Anstee John Lamb	
15	Manchester Airport Consultative Committee	3 (plus 1 Deputy)	2:1:0	Bernard Sharp Michael Whetton Phil Gratrix	
				Deputy: Nathan Evans	
16	Mersey Valley Joint Committee	4 (plus 4 named Deputies)	3:1:0 (Agreed 2:2:0)	(i) Chris Boyes (ii) Rob Chilton (iii) Phil Gratrix (iv) Mike Freeman	
				Named Deputies (for the above)	
				(i) Jonathan Coupe(ii) Dan Bunting(iii) Dolores O'Sullivan(iv) Dave Jarman	
17	North West Cultural Consortium	1	1:0:0	Matthew Sephton	
18	North West Reserve Forces and Cadets Association (NWRFCA)	1	1:0:0	Jonathan Coupe	
19	North West Sound Archive Committee Meeting	1	1:0:0	Paul Lally	
20	One Trafford Partnership Board	3	2:1:0	Sean Anstee John Reilly Andrew Western	
21	Parking and Traffic Regulations	1 (plus	1:0:0	John Reilly	
	Outside London (PATROL) Adjudication Joint Committee / Bus Lane Adjudication Service Joint Committee	1 Deputy)		Deputy: Brian Shaw	
22	Pennine Care NHS Foundation	1	1:0:0	Michael Young	
	Trust Council of Governors (3 year appointment)			(until March 2017)	
23	Standing Advisory Council for Religious Education (SACRE)	7	4:3:0 (Agreed 3:3:1)	Rob Chilton Michael Hyman Bernard Sharp Dolores O'Sullivan Whit Stennett Laurence Walsh Ray Bowker	

		Required	ntatives CON:LAB:LD	Nominations	
		Required	CON:LAB:LD	Councillor(s)	
24	Sale Town Centre Partnership	1	1:0:0	Brian Rigby	
25	Sharon Youth Association Management Committee	2	2:0:0 (Agreed 1:1:0)	Michael Hyman Ejaz Malik	
26	Stretford War Memorial Red Cross Public Nursing Services	1	1:0:0	Mrs. Angela Bruer-Morris	
27	Stockport, Trafford and Rochdale (STaR) Joint Committee	1 (plus 1 Substitute)	1:0:0 (Executive Member for Finance plus 1 Executive Member to be	Patrick Myers Substitute: Mrs. Laura Evans	
			appointed as a Substitute)		
28	Teachers Joint Negotiating Committee (Schools)	To be appointed as per the JNC Constitution	3:1:0 (Executive Members for Education, Children's Social Services, Chairman of the Employment Cttee and the Shadow Member for Education)	Mrs. Linda Blackburn Michael Hyman Brian Rigby Jane Baugh	
29	Timperley Village Club - Management Committee	1 (plus 1 Non- Elected non- voting Member)	1:0:0	Nathan Evans (Non-Elected Member – Mr. Andrew Iredale)	
30	Trafford Arts Association	2	2:0:0	Chris Boyes Jonathan Coupe	
31	Trafford Children and Young People's Services Strategic Partnership Board	2	2:0:0	Miss Linda Blackburn Michael Hyman	
32	Trafford Community Leisure Trust	2	2:0:0	Jonathan Coupe Michael Whetton	
33	Trafford Housing Trust Board	3 # proxy vote at AGM	2:1:0	Sean Anstee # John Lamb Joanne Bennett	
34	Trafford Sports Council	2	2:0:0	Mike Cornes John Lamb	
35	Trans-Pennine Trail	2	2:0:0	Rob Chilton David Hopps	
36	University of Manchester – General Assembly (3 year appointment)	1	1:0:0	Dylan Butt (until July 2017)	

Organisation		Number of Representatives		2016/17 Nominations	
		Required	CON:LAB:LD	Councillor(s)	
0.7			100		
37	University Hospital of South Manchester NHS Foundation Trust (3 year appointment)	1	1:0:0	Chris Boyes (until July 2018)	
	*Must not be a member of a local authority's scrutiny committee covering health matters				
38	Victim Support - Trafford (Management Committee)	1	1:0:0	Mrs. Angela Bruer-Morris	
	CHARITIES				
39	Ashton-on-Mersey Aid in Sickness Fund	2	2:0:0	John Lamb Brian Rigby	
40	The James Bradshaw Charity and the Bradshaw Educational and Richard Newton Foundations	3	2:1:0	Mrs. June Reilly Mrs. Viv Ward Mrs. Maureen Pickering	
				(3 year appointment Until June 2017)	
41	Mayor's Land Charity; New Town Night School Fund; Lloyds Relief in Sickness	3 (Need not be Elected Members)	2:1:0 (The Mayor plus 2)	Jonathan Coupe John Holden Judith Lloyd	
42	Frances Del Panno Trust	As set out		The Mayor Chief Executive & Director of Finance are ex-officio Trustees	
43	Sale Educational Foundation	10 (Need not be	6:4:0	Mrs. Collinson Mrs. Gallimore	
	Note: The Charity requests the appointment of Members living in Sale and representing Sale wards.	Elected Members)		Chris Boyes David Hopps John Holden Joanne Bennett Barry Brotherton Mike Freeman Andrew Western Mrs. D. Carter	